January 18, 2011

Bharti Telecom Limited

Bharti Telecom - Rights 2016



Bharti Telecom Limited was formed around 1984 . It does not carry any direct operational activity and only holds investment in Bharti Airtel Limited.


Sunil Bharti Mittal

Managing Director

Manik Jhangiani


Akhil Gupta
Ms. Chua Sock Koong
Lim Chuan Poh
Rajan  Bharti Mittal
Rakesh Bharti Mittal
Ms. Tan Yong Choo

Company Secretary

Rajendra Chopra

Registered Office

Airtel Centre ,
Plot No. 16 ,
Udyog Vihar ,Phase -IV


Karvy Computershare Private Ltd.,
Hyderabad - 500 081

Financials ( as on 31-03-10 )

Share Captal - Rs. 21 cr 77 lakh
Reserves-Rs. 1240 cr 75 lakh
Face Value Per Share - Rs. 10

Bharti Telecom Limited held  172 crore shares of Bharti Airtel Limited ( Rs. 5 paid ),

Market value of these : around Rs. 53 ,000 Crore

In the financial year 2009-10

Bharti Telcom Limited received Rs. 173 crore 32 lakh as dividend which was utilised to buy 55 lakh 41,000 additional shares of Bharti Airtel Limited

Dividend declared ( for Bharti Telecom shareholders )- NIL

Status : Appears to be Unlisted and hence Illiquid


A very informative article on Bharti Telecom Limited by Sandip Ginodia of Abhishek Secutiries Limited .

Please click at the link given below :-


Sandip Ginodia is a well known Kolkata based Share Broker and also a Dealer of Delisted / Illiquid Shares .

For his latest list of Delisted / Illiquid shares and their rates , please click :-


No comments: